• (603) 7967 3423
  • international@um.edu.my

Meet Our Network of Liaison Officers from Faculties/Institutes/Centres

NO.

RESPONSIBILITY CENTRE

CHIEF LIAISON OFFICER

LIAISON OFFICER

1

Associate Vice-Chancellor (Industry & Community Networks)

Prof. Dr. Rofina Yasmin Othman

Associate Vice-Chancellor (Industry & Community Networks)

Email : pncjim@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7352

Dr. Bong Yii Bonn

Industrial Relations Manager

Email : yiibonn@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7352

2

Deputy Vice-Chancellor

(Research & Innovation)

Prof. Noor Hayaty Kasim

Dean, Health & Well-Being Research Cluster

Email : nhayaty@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7809

Mdm. Saidatul Azura Radzi

Assistant Registrar (PPGP)

Email : saidatulazura@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 4654

3

Academy of Islamic Studies

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Siti Zubaidah Ismail

Deputy Dean (Research)

Email : szubaida@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 6012

Dr. Nor ‘Azzah Kamri

Senior Lecturer

Email : azzah@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 6131

4

Academy of Malay Studies

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sabzali Musa Kahn

Deputy Dean (Research & Development)

Email : sabzali@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7202

Mdm. Husziatina Mohd Razali Husin

Senior Assistant Registrar

Email : husziatina@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7218

5

Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences

Datuk Prof. Dr. Danny Wong Tze Ken

Dean

Email : dannyw@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 5500

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rosmadi Fauzi

Deputy Dean (Research & Development)

Email : rosmadifauzi@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 5518

6

Faculty of Business & Accountancy

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Noor Ismawati Jaafar

Deputy Dean (Research & Development)

Email : isma_jaafar@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 3801

Mr. Mohd Nasruddin Kachi Maiden

Senior Assistant Registrar

Email : thenash86@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 3973

7

Faculty of Computer Science & Information Technology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nor Badrul Anuar Juma’at

Deputy Dean (Research & Development)

Email : badrul@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 6305

Mdm. Rafiza Hashim

Principal Assistant Registrar

Emel : rafiza_hashim@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 6306

8

Faculty of Dentistry

Prof. Dr. Norsiah Yunus

Deputy Dean (Postgraduate)

Email : norsiah@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7462

Mr. Shahrul Nizam Mahfudz

Assistant Registrar

Email :snizam@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 6472

9

Faculty of Economics & Administrations

Dr. Lim Kian Ping

Deputy Dean (Research & Development)      

Email : kianpinglim@um.edu.my

Tel : 017 818 5638

Mr. Abdul Malik Anuar

Assistant Registrar

Email : malik@um.edu.my

Tel : 019 369 4197

10

Faculty of Education

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ahmad Zabidi Abd. Razak

Deputy Dean (Research & Development)

Email : zabidi@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 5079

Mdm. Sa’idah Nafisah Mohd Zahari

Project Officer

Email : snafisah@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 5045

11

Faculty of Engineering

YBrs. Prof. Madya Ir. Dr. Mohd Faizul Mohd Sabri

Deputy Dean (Research)

Email : faizul@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 5209

Mdm. Junainah Jamaluddin

Assistant Registrar

Email : junainah@um.edu.my

Tel  : 03 7967 4482

12

Faculty of Languages & Linguistics

Dr. David Yoong Soon Chye

Deputy Dean (Research & Development)

Email : davidyoong@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 3160

Dr. Woo Wai Sheng

Senior Lecturer

Email : woows@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 3104

13

Faculty of Law

Datin Assoc. Prof. Norbani Mohamed Nazeri

Deputy Dean (Postgraduate)

Email : norbanim@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 6501

Mr. Raymond Vincent Linus Nunis

Project Officer

Email : raymond.n.77@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 6575

14

Faculty of Medicine

Prof. Dr. Ong Teng Aik

Head, Internationalisation Unit

Email : ongta@ummc.edu.my

Tel : 03 7964 4962

Mdm. Zura Syazleena Hamizan

Assistant Administrative Officer

Email : zura@ummc.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 4962

15

Faculty of Science

Prof. Dr. Mohamad Suffian Mohamad Annuar

Deputy Dean (Research)

Email : tdekanr_fs@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 4201

Ms. Malisa Diana Ulul Azmi

Project Officer

Email : malisadiana@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 6758

16

Faculty of Built Environment

Ts. Dr. Nazli Che Din

Deputy Dean (Research & Development)

Email : nazlichedin@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7673

Ms. Fakhriatul Azhan

Assistant Registrar

Email : fakhriatulazhan@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 5394

17

Centre for Sports and Exercise Sciences

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Selina Khoo Phaik Lin

Acting Director

Email : selina@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 3327

Mr. Nik Shahrizan Nik Mad

Senior Assistant Registrar

Email : nsnm@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7989

18

Cultural Centre

Dr. Roslina Ismail

Deputy Dean (Research)

Email : roslina_i@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 3339

Mdm. Wan Zatul Itri Wan Rosley

Assistant Registrar

Email : itrirosley@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7757

19

Centre for Foundation Studies in Science

Dr. Syed Bahari Ramadzan Syed Adnan,

Deputy Dean (Research & Development)

Email : syed_bahari@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 5870

Dr. Norli Anida Abdullah

Senior Lecturer

Email : norlie@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 2351

20

Asia-Europe Institute

Prof. Dr. Low Wah Yun @ Sarinah Low Abdullah

Deputy Executive Director (Research & Internationalization)

Email : lowwy@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 5729/5739

Mdm. Noraien Abu Samah

Senior Assistant Registrar

Email : noraienz@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 4642

21

University of Malaya Centre for Continuing Education

Mr. Mohd Fairus Abu Hanifah

Manager (Business Development & Communication)

Email : fairus@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 2246 3602

Mdm. Balqis Bahari

Executive (Business Development & Communication)

Email : balqis84@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 2246 3607

22

International Institute of Public Policy and Management

Dr. Zuwati Hasim

Deputy Director

Email : zuwati_hasim@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7973

Ms. Nur Amalina Dayana Abd Aziz

Assistant Registrar

Email : n.amalinadayan@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7022

23

Institute for Advanced Studies

Prof. Datin Dr. Sameem Abdul Kareem

Deputy Dean

Email : sameem@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 4601

Dr. Munirah A. Hamid

Senior Assistant Registrar

Email : munirah_hamid@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 4649


Updated as at 4th July 2019