• International Relations Centre
  • international@um.edu.my
  • (603) 7967 3423
logo
logo

NO.

RESPONSIBILITY CENTRE

CHIEF LIAISON OFFICER

LIAISON OFFICER

1.

Academy of Islamic Studies

(https://apium.um.edu.my/)

Professor Dr. Che Zarrina Sa'ari

Deputy Dean (Research)

zarrina@um.edu.my

Mdm. Nur Liyana Abdul Manaff

Assistant Registrar

liyanamanaff@um.edu.my

2.

Academy of Malay Studies

(https://apm.um.edu.my/)

Mr. Mohd Fakhrulrazi Ibrahim

Manager (Administration)

fakhrulz@um.edu.my

Mdm. Salina Mohamed Suhaimi

Assistant Registrar

salina.ms@um.edu.my

Mdm. Murshida Syaril

Secretary

shidahs@um.edu.my

3.

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

(https://fass.um.edu.my/)

Associate Professor Dr. Helena Muhamad Varkkey

Deputy Dean (Research)

helenav@um.edu.my

Mr. Ahmad Hilmi Mohamad Noor

Senior Assistant Registrar

albakry@um.edu.my

4.

Faculty of Built Environment

(https://fbe.um.edu.my/)

Professor Sr Dr. Faizul Azli Mohd Rahim

Deputy Dean (Research, Value Creation and Enterprise)

azli@um.edu.my

Ms. Maisarah Rosman

Assistant Registrar

maisarah37@um.edu.my

5.

Faculty of Business and Economics

(https://fpe.um.edu.my/)

Mdm. Nor Azian Abdul Bari

Manager (Administration)

norazian@um.edu.my

TBA

6.

Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology

(https://fsktm.um.edu.my/)

Associate Professor Dr. Mohd Yamani Idna Idris

Deputy Dean (Research)

yamani@um.edu.my  

Mdm. Nur Nadia Arshad

Assistant Registrar

nurnadia@um.edu.my  

7.

Faculty of Creative Arts

(https://creativearts.um.edu.my/)

Dr. Syafiq Faliq Alfan

Senior Lecturer

selalfan@um.edu.my

Mdm. Rohaizan Ramli

Assistant Registrar

rohaizan@um.edu.my

8.

Faculty of Dentistry

(https://dentistry.um.edu.my/)

Mr. Mahadi Sibon

Faculty Manager

mymahadi@um.edu.my  

Mdm. Nur Zulaikha Zaki

Assistant Registrar

nzulaikha@um.edu.my

9.

Faculty of Engineering

(https://engine.um.edu.my/)

Associate Professor Ir. Dr. Tan Chou Yong

Deputy Dean (Research)

chouyong@um.edu.my  

Ms. Shafinaz binti Daud

Assistant Registrar

shafinazdaud24@um.edu.my   

10.

Faculty of Education

(https://education.um.edu.my/)

Associate Professor Dr. Zuwati Hasim

Deputy Dean (Research)

zuwati_hasim@um.edu.my  

Mdm. Farah Nadiah Nordin

Assistant Registrar

farahnadiahn@um.edu.my  

11.

Faculty of Law

(https://law.um.edu.my/)

Dr. Najwa Rosli

Deputy Dean (Student Affairs)

najwarosli@um.edu.my

Mdm. Nurin Hanani Baharul Azhar

Assistant Registrar

nurin@um.edu.my

12.

Faculty of Languages and Linguistics

(https://fll.um.edu.my/)

Associate Professor Dr. Surinderpal Kaur

Dean

surinder@um.edu.my   

Mdm. Norhafizah Ab. Halim

Assistant Registrar

norhafizahabhalim@um.edu.my  

13.

Faculty of Medicine

(https://medicine.um.edu.my/)

Associate Professor Dr. Vairavan Narayanan

Head, International Unit (IUFOM)

nvairavan@um.edu.my

Mdm. Izaidah Jamaludin

Assistant Registrar

izaidah.jamaludin@um.edu.my

14.

Faculty of Pharmacy

(https://pharmacy.um.edu.my/)

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rozana Othman

Senior Lecturer

rozanaothman@um.edu.my

Dr. Yvonne Liew Jing Mei

Senior Lecturer

yvonneljm@um.edu.my

15.

Faculty of Science

(https://fs.um.edu.my/)

Mdm. Siti Salwa Md Padzil

Faculty Manager

sitisal@um.edu.my  

Mdm. Sarina Saari

Administrative Assistant

sarina.s@um.edu.my

16.

Faculty of Sports & Exercise Science

(https://sports.um.edu.my/)

Dr. Mohamad Faithal Haji Hassan

Deputy Dean (Research, Value Creation and Enterprise)

faithal@um.edu.my

Dr. Khairuddin Naim Mohd Zain

Senior Assistant Registrar

naimrudy@um.edu.my

17.

Centre for Foundation Studies in Science

(https://asasi.um.edu.my/)

Dr. Norli Anida Abdullah

Deputy Director (Research, Value Creation and Enterprise)

norlie@um.edu.my

Dr. Siti Nor Farhana Yusuf

Senior Lecturer

farhanayusuf@um.edu.my

18.

Asia-Europe Institute (AEI)

(https://aei.um.edu.my)

Associate Professor Dr. Roy Anthony Rogers A/L Peter Rogers

Deputy Executive Director (Internationalisation, Research, Value Creation & Enterprise)

rarogers@um.edu.my

Mdm. Nur Afiqah binti Rosden

Senior Assistant Registrar

afiqahrosden@um.edu.my

19.

Institute for Advanced Studies (IAS)

(https://ias.um.edu.my/)

Dr. Fong Chng Saun

Senior Lecturer

fongcs92@um.edu.my

Mdm. Norli Abu Chek

Senior Assistant Registrar

h4norli@um.edu.my

20.

University of Malaya Centre for Continuing Education (UMCCeD)

(https://umcced.edu.my/)

Mr. Mohd Zaki bin Mohd Yaacob

Manager

mzmy@um.edu.my

Mdm. Haidah binti Sa’adi

Assistant Manager

haidah@um.edu.my

21.

Centre for the Initiation of Talent and Industrial Training (CITrA)

(https://citra.um.edu.my/)

Dr. Serrene Leong

Head of Industry Engagement, Community and Students Holistic Development Division

serrene@um.edu.my

TBA

**Date of Latest Appointment: 15 January 2024 - 31 December 2025

Last Update: 05/07/2024