• (603) 7967 3423
  • international@um.edu.my

IRO Liaison Officers

NO.

RESPONSIBILITY CENTRE

CHIEF LIAISON OFFICER

LIAISON OFFICER

1

Associate Vice-Chancellor (Industry & Community Networks)

Prof. Dr. Rofina Yasmin Othman

Associate Vice-Chancellor (Industry & Community Networks)

Email : pncjim@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7352

Dr. Bong Yii Bonn

Industrial Relations Manager

Email : yiibonn@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7352

2

Deputy Vice-Chancellor

(Research & Innovation)

TBC

Mdm. Saidatul Azura Radzi

Assistant Registrar (PPGP)

Email : saidatulazura@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 4654

3

Academy of Islamic Studies

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Siti Zubaidah Ismail

Deputy Director (Research)

Email : szubaida@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 6012

Dr. Nor ‘Azzah Kamri

Senior Lecturer

Email : azzah@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 6131

4

Academy of Malay Studies

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sabzali Musa Kahn

Deputy Dean (Research & Development)

Email : sabzali@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7202

Mdm. Salina Mohamed Suhaimi

Assistant Registrar

Email : salina.ms@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7218

5

Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences

Datuk Prof. Dr. Danny Wong Tze Ken

Dean

Email : dannyw@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 5500

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rosmadi Fauzi

Deputy Dean (Research & Development)

Email : rosmadifauzi@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 5518

6

Faculty of Business & Accountancy

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Noor Ismawati Jaafar

Deputy Dean (Research & Development)

Email : isma_jaafar@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 3801

Mdm. Khairul Bariah Mohd Sabri

Senior Assistant Registrar

Email : kaybariah@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 3907

7

Faculty of Computer Science & Information Technology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Chan Chee Seng  

Deputy Dean (Research & Development)

Email : cs.chan@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 6305

Mdm. Rafiza Hashim

Principal Assistant Registrar

Emel : rafiza_hashim@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 6306

8

Faculty of Dentistry

Prof. Dr. Norsiah Yunus

Deputy Dean (Postgraduate)

Email : norsiah@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7462

Mdm. Nur Hidayah Muhammad

Assistant Registrar

Email : hidayah_m@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 6472

9

Faculty of Economics & Administrations

Dr. Lim Kian Ping

Deputy Dean (Research & Development)      

Email : kianpinglim@um.edu.my

Tel : 017 818 5638

Mr. Abdul Malik Anuar

Assistant Registrar

Email : malik@um.edu.my

Tel : 019 369 4197

10

Faculty of Education

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ahmad Zabidi Abd. Razak

Deputy Dean (Research & Development)

Email : zabidi@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 5079

Mdm. Sa’idah Nafisah Mohd Zahari

Project Officer

Email : snafisah@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 5045

11

Faculty of Engineering

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Andri Andriyana

Deputy Dean (Research)

Email : andri.andriyana@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 5209

Mdm. Junainah Jamaluddin

Assistant Registrar

Email : junainah@um.edu.my

Tel  : 03 7967 4482

12

Faculty of Languages & Linguistics

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Surinder Kaur 

Dean 

Email : surinder@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 3177

Madam Ainun Rozana @ Ainun Mohd Zaid

Senior Lecturer

Email : ainunr@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 3060

13

Faculty of Law

Datin Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norbani Mohamed Nazeri

Deputy Dean (Postgraduate)

Email : norbanim@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 6501

Mr. Raymond Vincent Linus Nunis

Project Officer

Email : raymond.n.77@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 6575

14

Faculty of Medicine

Prof. Dr. Ong Teng Aik

Head, Internationalisation Unit

Email : ongta@ummc.edu.my

Tel : 03 7964 4962

Mdm. Zura Syazleena Hamizan

Assistant Administrative Officer

Email : zura@ummc.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 4962

15

Faculty of Science

Prof. Dr. Mohamad Suffian Mohamad Annuar

Deputy Dean (Research)

Email : tdekanr_fs@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 4201

Ms. Malisa Diana Ulul Azmi

Project Officer

Email : malisadiana@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 6758

16

Faculty of Built Environment

Ts. Dr. Nazli Che Din

Deputy Dean (Research & Development)

Email : nazlichedin@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7673

Ms. Fakhriatul Azhan

Assistant Registrar

Email : fakhriatulazhan@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 5394

 17 Faculty of Pharmacy

Dr. Leong Kok Hoong

Senior Lecturer

Email : leongkh@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7829

Dr. Phan Chia Wei

Senior Lecturer

Email : phancw@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7550

18

Centre for Sports and Exercise Sciences

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Abdul Halim Mokhtar

Acting Director

Email : drhalim@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 3327

Mr. Nik Shahrizan Nik Mad

Senior Assistant Registrar

Email : nsnm@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7989

19

Cultural Centre

Dr. Luqman Lee

Senior Lecturer

Email : luqlee@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 3288

Mdm. Wan Zatul Itri Wan Rosley

Assistant Registrar

Email : itrirosley@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7757

20

Centre for Foundation Studies in Science

Dr. Syed Bahari Ramadzan Syed Adnan

Deputy Dean (Research & Development)

Email : syed_bahari@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 5870

Dr. Norli Anida Abdullah

Senior Lecturer

Email : norlie@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 2351

21

Asia-Europe Institute

Prof. Dr. Low Wah Yun @ Sarinah Low Abdullah

Deputy Executive Director (Research & Internationalization)

Email : lowwy@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 5729/5739

Mdm. Noraien Abu Samah

Senior Assistant Registrar

Email : noraienz@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 4642

22

University of Malaya Centre for Continuing Education

Mr. Mohd Zaki Mohd Yacob 

Manager (Business Development & Communication)

Email : mzmy@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 2246 3602

Mr. Shamsul Adzhar Mat Baki 

Assistant Manager (Business Development & Communication)

Email : shamsul_adzhar@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 2246 3604

23

International Institute of Public Policy and Management

TBC

Ms. Nur Amalina Dayana Abd Aziz

Assistant Registrar

Email : n.amalinadayan@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 7022

24

Institute for Advanced Studies

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rafidah Md. Noor

Deputy Dean

Email : fidah@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 4601

Dr. Munirah A. Hamid

Senior Assistant Registrar

Email : munirah_hamid@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 4649

25

Centre for the Initiation of Talent and Industrial Training

Dr. Ponmalar Alagappar

Deputy Director (Industrial Training)

Email : ponmalar@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 5414

Ms. Nurhafizah Jafri

Assistant Registrar

Email : hafizahjafri@um.edu.my

Tel : 03 7967 5408


Updated as of 7 July 2020